GAFE Palo Alto Presentation

Assuming you’re not in Palo Alto this Sunday at 3pm, HERE IS A LINK to my presentation at the GAFE conference.  All things math using Desmos and GeoGebra.  As part of this, I put together a list of standards at each grade level 4th-12th that can be taught using these programs.  Now that I have made this list of standards, it pains me even more to think about how little math teachers in my district use this software.  Baby steps.

If you use either Desmos or GeoGebra, there are a few links here to things I have done in my own classroom, but there are even more links to brilliant ideas I have found in the blogsphere.  The bloglist of resources at the end is by no means exhaustive, but is a decent start of a library of Desmos and Geogebra lesson ideas.

Leave a Reply

